This option will be enabled only if there have been changes made to the current job. When the job is saved, a backup copy of the job database named jobname.gdb.bak1 may be created which saves the job as it was at the time of opening or when last saved. New changes are then saved under the current name and the database is compacted.
While working on a job, the database may become fragmented and enlarged with discarded space. Therefore this option may be used periodically to de-fragment, re-organise and compact the database to improve efficiency.
Display and view settings are always saved when a different job is opened, when Geoida is closed, and when you execute this option.
Backups are discussed in greater detail in the Backups topic.
|Converted from CHM to HTML with chm2web Standard 2.85 (unicode)|